What do we give out power to?

I woke up today feeling really good. Well feeling better than usual. but then I got to work got my day started and I was still in a good mood. Until I went to text someone to realize the number was not working. This made me upset especially when I saw this person the day prior. somethings off and this is why I stay to myself to begin with. it never fails and the more I sit here the more I just feel so disappointed. I normally write about inspirational things and problem-solving through what I think is right but today it is a little different. I feel like I’m in the right place but I am done allowing people to come into my life just to walk right out. We know better than this and i am are too old for this as well.

When i meet people i have this image of that i believe things could be like between us. I think its just the pisces in me. But once this doesnt happen i’m like devastated and i think its something i did, when in reality its not me its the person I am dealing with. We all know we are in a different time where men do not court women as they should and men expect everything for nothing in return and i think thats absolutly crazy.

The more my day has went on I have just accepted that people will be who they are and there’s nothing I can do about it. Its like if you put your self away to the point where its hard to meet new people you will never grow. But if you put yourself out there your subject to disappointment this is a hard line to walk, and it never gets easier.

I am writing this and have taken a few breaks and came back but I am realizing people really can dictate your day and lives if you allow them and it all has to do with emotions. What do we give our power to?

Leave a comment